Andrew Horman

Technical Writer, Writer

Hard worker looking to write

I'm a 38 year old who loves to write. I have been writing in an amateur capacity since the age of 19 in a gaming group. In this group we each write from a character perspective and each contribute part of the story. I am a game manager, so, I come up with the plots we play out. In addition I contribute to the public feedback about products I have purchased on Amazon. I have loved writing since I was young.

I was born with a condition known as Arthrogryposis. This basically affects muscle growth and has fused my joint along with causing shorter tendons. I was born in Utah and moved to Dallas, Tx, then Phoenix, Az, San Antonio, Tx and, finally, Pearsall, Tx. My life has been one that to some is unimaginable. I have worked as an unarmed Security Officer and was a police explorer, both of which I fully participated in from my wheelchair (including drill with the explorers). I have run my own business doing computer repair (even building them with my mouth) and basic training in the use of computers. I have even worked at Walmart where I pushed carts with my chair, was a cashier using a pointer in my mouth (I was usually one of the top 3 scan speeds), and this included working at the service desk, and even became a customer service manager (and did every part of the job required). Finally, I self published a book, though it's success faded after 2012 ended.

I currently hold 2 degrees - the first is an Associates degree in micro-computer networking (which had the added advantage of teaching me to build ethernet cables with my mouth) and a Bachelors degree in Psychology. I'm not one to give up and really try to better myself along the way.
Categories
Content Types
Article, Guide
More Information
Asford University, Bachelor of the Arts in Psychology
Pearsall, Tx|English
Publications

Reviews

3
Great Machine
amazon.com
Great Machine

A review for a laptop I purchased on Amazon.

March, 22 2018
Unique Use
amazon.com
Unique Use

A review of the pointers I used for my positions at Walmart.

March, 7 2015
Awesome Buy!
amazon.com
Awesome Buy!

A review I wrote for a mouse I purchased on Amazon

April, 28 2018

Guides

1
Nova CMS Install Guide
PDF upload
Guide
Nova CMS Install Guide

This is a guide I wrote to assist people with an install of a content management system called Nova. I used my persona of John Barstow (a character I write in the same group I created the guide for).

July, 5 2018

Published Content

1
Aftermath Apocolypse
PDF upload
Ebook
Aftermath Apocolypse

My first attempt at a publication. On December 21st, 2012 the world changed forever. Now, survivors of that horrific day have started to emerge. However, not all have held onto their values and, in some some cases, their humanity.....

October, 9 2012
© ClearVoice, Inc.